Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 357788 Ext./Est: 7788

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch a: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

19th April, 2021

Dear Sir/Madam

AUDIT COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Audit Committee will be held in Virtually via Microsoft Teams - if you would like to attend this meeting live via Microsoft Teams please contact committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk on Tuesday, 27th April, 2021 at 9.30 am.

Yours faithfully

MA Morros

Michelle Morris Managing Director

AGENDA Pages

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation service will be provided if requested.

2. APOLOGIES

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English, / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg.

To receive.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND DISPENSATIONS</u>

To receive.

| | TO TECEIVE. | |
|-----|--|---------|
| 4. | AUDIT COMMITTEE | 5 - 12 |
| | To receive the minutes of the Audit Committee held on 2 nd March, 2021. | |
| | (Please note the minutes are submitted for accuracy points only) | |
| 5. | ACTION SHEET - 2ND MARCH, 2021 | |
| | There were no actions arising from the meeting of the Audit Committee held on the 2 nd March, 2021. | |
| 6. | AUDIT PLAN OUTTURN 2020-21 | 13 - 20 |
| | To consider the report of the Chief Officer Resources. | |
| 7. | ANNUAL REPORT OF THE AUDIT & RISK MANAGER 2020/21 | 21 - 28 |
| | To consider the report of the Audit and Risk Manager. | |
| 8. | LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 2021 CHANGES | 29 - 32 |
| | To consider the report of the Head of Legal and Compliance. | |
| To: | T. Edwards (Chair) Councillor S. Healy (Vice-Chair) Councillor D. Davies Councillor P. Baldwin Councillor D. Hancock | |

Councillor J. Hill

Councillor W. Hodgins

Councillor J. Holt

Councillor J. Millard

Councillor J. C. Morgan

Councillor M. Moore

Councillor K. Rowson

Councillor B. Summers

Councillor S. Thomas Councillor H. Trollope Councillor L. Winnett M. Veale

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers